Arcadia Quartet with Katya Apekisheva

Ana Török - violin  Rasvan Dumitru - violin 
Traian Boala - viola  
Zsolt Török - cello

Assembly RoomTickets
Family Friendly
Overview. Skip back to tab navigation


the playing [of the Arcadia Quartet] has such intensity…. piercing the heart…

Financial Times

The Arcadia Quartet is now firmly established as one of the most exciting string quartets of their generation. Formed in 2006, they have appeared at all the major music festivals of Europe and have toured Japan and the USA.

Their recordings have included works of Mendelssohn, Brahms, Janacek and Bartok.

Katya Apekisheva is one of Europe’s foremost pianists. The Russian-born, London-based pianist has built a formidable reputation for her technique and coloristic range.

Bartók String Quartet No. 1

Janácék  Piano Sonata

Elgar Piano Quintet in A minor Op. 84

Chichester City Council are currently allowing a maximum of 34 people in the Assembly Room to accommodate social distancing. If you are not lucky enough to be able to get tickets for the Assembly Room, you can select the 'Live Streaming Tickets' option, to be able to view a live stream of the concert online. A link to the event will be emailed nearer to the concert date.

Tickets for a seat in the hall are £18,  and for the streamed concert £9.