RENEW Ambassadors

The RENEW project would not have been possible without the support of the following individuals, businesses, organsations and trusts.

Campaign Committee

Sir William Castell (Chairman)
Nick Backhouse
Peter Clayton
Denise Patterson
Franck Petitgas
Oliver Stocken
Susie Wells

Project Committee

Christopher Tod (Chairman)
Peter Benson
Janet Duncton
Mike McCart
Harry Matovu QC


Arts Council England
Chichester District Council
Sir Vernon and Lady Ellis
The Foyle Foundation
The Garfield Weston Foundation
The Heritage Lottery Fund

Liz Juniper and Jilly Styles
The Monument Trust
Denise Patterson
The Roddick Foundation
Lady Sainsbury of Turville

David and Sophie Shalit
Sir Siegmund Warburg’s Voluntary Settlement
West Sussex County Council
The Wolfson Foundation
Lord and Lady Young


Nick and Audrey Backhouse
Wilfred and Jeannette Cass
Sir William and Lady Castell
The Chadha family
Denise Clatworthy
The Clayton family
Richard and Val Evans

Odile Griffith
Basil and Jane Hyman
Liz Juniper
Nathan and Frances Kirsh
The Mosse family
The MRT Trust
The Petitgas family

Jackie and David Russell
Oliver and Sally Stocken
Jilly Styles
The Tingley family
The Wells family


The Boltini Trust
Peter and Melanie Byrom
Chichester City Council
The John Coates Charitable Trust
The Coward Endowment

Max and Eden Davies
Danielle de Niese
Veronica J Dukes
Stephen and Melanie Edge
Eranda Foundation

The Goodwood Estate Company Limited
Jerome and Elizabeth O’Hea
Roger Keyworth
The Quayle Family Charitable Trust
Alan Titchmarsh


Henry Adams LLP
Suzanne Alvarez
Colin and Renata Baillieu
Matthew Bannister
James and Lady Emma Barnard
Reg K Barr and Beryl Barr
Behrens Sharp
Elizabeth and David Benson
The Lord and Lady Benson Charitable Trust
Mike and Sue Blakely
Edward and Victoria Bonham Carter
Rosalind Bowen
The Consuelo and Anthony Brooke Charitable Trust
Peter and Pamela Bulfield
Maggie and Patrick Burgess
Caroline and Malcolm Butler
Gordon Campbell Gray
Chichester College
Colt Group Limited
Conquest Fine Bespoke Furniture
Criterion Ices
Christopher and Madeline Doman
Peter and Ruth Doust
Anthony and Celia Earl
Bimbi and Anthony Fawcett
Derek and Frances Fawcett
Sir Robert and Lady Finch
Hans Florin and Ev Hanson-Florin

The David and Alice Gestetner Memorial Trust
Mrs Kay Glendinning
The Gogarty Family
Malcolm and Julie Green
Angela and Uri Greenwood
Hentys Corporate
Angus and Anne Hewat
Catherine and Charles Hindson
The Mr and Mrs J A Hunter Trust
Jacintha and Michael Hutton
Jackson-Stops & Staff
Howell James CBE
Gay and Colin Kaye
Anne Kinross
Simon and Belinda Leathes
Virginia and Alan Lovell
Jeremy and Caroline Marriage
Charles and Sarah Martin
Menna and Bruce McGregor
James and Anne McMeehan Roberts
Michael and Anna Melluish
Geoffrey and Celia Merrick
Peter and Nita Mitchell-Heggs
Sue and Peter Morgan
John and Caroline Nelson

Christopher and Annie Newell
Oldham Seals Group
Salomon Oppenheimer Philanthropic Foundation
Philip and Gail Owen
Graham and Sybil Papworth
The Peniston Family
Stuart and Carolyn Popham
Pridewatch Events
Phillip and Lindy Riesco
Nigel and Viv Robson
Ros and Ken Rokison
Patricia Routledge CBE
The Bassil Shippam and Alsford Trust
Dave and Christine Smithers
Brian and Hana Smouha
David and Unni Spiller
Jan Taylor
Christopher and Mia Tod
Anthony and Carolyn Townsend
Anita and Tom Trevelyan
Peter Usborne
Ian and Alison Warren
John and Charmian Webber
John Wiley & Sons Ltd
Margaret Wilkinson
Geoffrey and Jane Wilson
Mandy and Michael Wood
Ernest Yelf

... and those donors who prefer to remain anonymous.

A full list of contributors to the project can be downloaded here.